Author Topic: Mercs  (Read 4076 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline volroi

  • Tier 1
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Mercs
« on: February 25, 2015, 01:04:04 PM »
Hello everyone,
first of all I have to say that I'm really enjoying IH II, I do appreciate the improvements in gameplay and in the overall speed of the game.
But I'm writing to report a problem with mercs: the box containing my mercs has moved from the upper part of the screeshot, to the lower left of the screen, and I'm no longer able to use the merc, since clicking on him as no effect: he does not appear in the battlefield.
some notes: I've already used that merc before; I've already cleaned the cache; I'm using chrome on windows 7.
Thank you for your help and keep on your good work!

Offline Czesio_KLN

  • Tier 3
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +14/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2015, 03:40:06 PM »
...I've got the same problem and now I can't select a merc to join the battle.

Offline grmarf

  • Tier 1
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +3/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2015, 10:38:35 PM »
I've got the same ...



I can't select any merc. I try with all my merc ...
 :D

And ... oooop's, I did it again (britney inside ^^)

« Last Edit: February 25, 2015, 10:46:13 PM by grmarf »

Offline volroi

  • Tier 1
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2015, 09:16:23 AM »
ok I can now answer my own question: when you reach level 15 you can take an ability called "leadership", you need at least one point to use a merc in battle. The box remains in the lower left corner.
So it's not a bug but a change of game mechanics, I think...

Offline Xaoc

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 65
  • Karma: +26/-4
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2015, 10:43:20 AM »
Sorry about that - basically we are uploading every module as soon as its ready and the notifications and strings something lag behind. We should wrap up the main gameplay by the end of the week and start having time to put tool tips and etc everywhere..

Offline Czesio_KLN

  • Tier 3
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +14/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2015, 07:59:56 PM »
...ok ... and where is this leadersheep skill ?

Offline volroi

  • Tier 1
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2015, 09:18:08 PM »
when you reach level 15 the skill selection changes. When you choose a class you get new skills, and a purple button appears just below your stats: if you push it you get a new set of skills, leadership is right in the centre.

Offline BatGojko

  • Game Designer
  • *
  • Posts: 23
  • Karma: +2/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2015, 10:25:01 PM »
Well, the skill section should change on level 10, not 15. Will check it double but this is how it's suppose to work.
Based on your rank in Leadership you can command so many mercs in battle.

Offline Czesio_KLN

  • Tier 3
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
  • Karma: +14/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Mercs
« Reply #8 on: March 05, 2015, 08:26:55 PM »
Today the merceneries with the same tier as the hero but a higher level disappeared in battlefield. They are only only on basic view